April 21st, 2024

Gave the same flexbox treatment to the Writing and Links pages. I also added a lot of links! It now contains everyone I follow on Neocities. I am beginning to think seriously about redesigning this site although I don't know what it will look like yet. If all goes to plan, it will soon be hosted on my own server and I will use Github to push a mirror site to Neocities. I like it here. It's not a perfect place, but I enjoy finding cool people and sites the old-fashioned way.

April 20th, 2024

Used flexbox for the first time on this site to style the Collections and Links pages. I realized that having a bunch of plain text links was not very clickable. I'm hoping that the way it's styled now will make those pages a little more welcoming. I also need to update the Links page with new sites that I've found and am following, but I've worked on this site enough for one day.

Pixel art of Field Notes notebook.

Stupidly proud that I made this little thing and added it to my Field Notes Page.

April 16th, 2024

Added Adjusts Itself to Midnight to the Writing section. This is the culmination of a lot of work and I am very proud and terrified to have this on the website.

April 11th, 2024

I created a new page called Website Notes to capture my longer-format thoughts about building this website. I moved some content from the About page there and put some more succinct content there instead. You may have also noticed the color redesign.

April 6th, 2024

I added another chapter from Tiny CSS Projects. I am now almost half way through the book, if I go back and do Chapter 3, which I probably will. Focusing this much on CSS is making me realize that I need to reconsider how I structure pages with HTML.

April 5th, 2024

Added a new piece about 3rd Voice (SPOILERS). It's a stupid little essay, but I'm just trying to get in the groove of having an idea, working it up into something halfway coherent, finishing it, and sharing it. Rinse and repeat.

April 4th, 2024

I added more poems and Chapter 5 from Tiny CSS Projects. That was a difficult one! I can't say I understood everything that was happening, but I did manage to fiddle around with it until it worked.

April 2nd, 2024

Added several poems and wrote a new prologue on the writing page. I also added a few links.

March 31st, 2024

Added several poems to the page and a new chapter from Tiny CSS Projects: Chapter 4. I am skipping Chapter 3 for now.

I also, due to my CSS chapter, figured out the quick and dirty way to import Google Fonts onto the site. I plan on self-hosting my own fonts someday, but this will do for now. The headings are Josefin Sans and the body text is Mata.

March 30th, 2024

Added a /now page and this changelog.
Added my Chapter 2 exercises from Tiny CSS Projects.